Home

Welcome to the Heath Band Website

The Heath Band is a local brass band based in Heath and Reach, Bedfordshire. We perform a variety of music at a range of events incluiding local summer fetes as well as larger concerts throughout the year. The band regularly perform with other musical groups including a large choir each Christmas.

The band also has a thriving training band – we welcome anyone to come along on a Wednesday evening for FREE music tuition. You will also be given a loan-instrument to learn on. For more information on the training band click here.

The band is always looking for new members who enjoy playing regularly. We rehearse on Wednesday evenings at the barn, Eastern Way, Heath and Reach.  

News

Sat 1st Dec – Christmas Brass & Voices

Come and kickstart the Christmas celebrations with a joint concert between the Heath Band and the Grand Union Community Choir on Saturday 1st December. We guarantee to have you leaving with Christmas songs stuck in your head! Tickets are available on the door, from...

read more

Quiz Night Postponed

Please note that the quiz night that was scheduled for 29th September has been postponed, possibly until February. Keep watching for updates - use the extra time to swot up!

read more

Upcoming Events

  • Weds 9th March 8pm – AGM
  • Sat 4th May 7.30pm – Spring Concert, Leighton Buzzard
  • Mon 6th May 9.30am – May Fayre, Leighton Buzzard
  • Sat 13th July 12:00pm – Stanbridge Village Fete
  • Sun 21st July 3pm – Music in the Park, Leighton Buzzard
  • Sat 9th Nov 7.30pm – “Poppy Proms” Concert, All Saints Church, Leighton Buzzard
  • Sun 10th Nov 10:30am – Remembrance Service, Woburn
  • Sat 7th Dec 7.30pm – Christmas Brass and Voices, Leighton Buzzard
  • Fri 20th Dec 7:00pm – Carols on the Green, Heath and Reach
  • Sun 22nd Dec 7:30pm – Brooklands Club, Leighton Buzzard